NCCAVS - Officers/Contacts

Advancing the Science and Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing

The NCCAVS is a volunteer-driven organization. If you are looking for opportunities to make a difference in the science and technology community, then please consider getting involved in the numerous activities within the AVS. Contact anyone on the roster and ask how you can get involved.


Chapter Officers

Chapter Chair
Susan Felch
Susan Felch Consulting
27975 Roble Alto Avenue
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
Tel: 650-575-8747
email: susan_felch@avs.org

Program Chair
Sean Seefeld
390 Reed St.
Santa Clara, CA 95050
Tel: 408-961-9305
email: sean_seefeld@avs.org

Past Chair
Michael Oye
2370 Winepol Loop
San Jose, CA 95125
Tel: 408-826-4882
email: michael_oye@avs.org

Treasurer
Randy Mundt
4820 Wingate Dr.
Pleasanton, CA 94566
Tel: 925-846-0744
email: randy_mundt@avs.org

Secretary
Brett Cruden
NASA Ames Research Center
MS 230-2
Moffett Field, CA 94022
Tel: 650-604-1933
email: brett_cruden@avs.org

 

Executive Committee Voting Members

Cesar Clavero
Intermolecuar, Inc.
3011 North First Street 
San Jose, CA 95134
email: cesar_clavero@avs.org

Michael Current
Current Scientific
1729 Comstock Way
San Jose, CA 95124-1700
Tel: 408-455-3159
email: michael_current@avs.org

David Hansen
Hitachi Global Storage Technologies
2253 Harvard Street
Palo Alto, CA 94306
Tel: 650-813-0624
email: david_hansen@avs.org

Chris Malocsay
UC Components Inc
POB 430
Morgan Hill, CA 95038
Tel: 510-506-5894
email: chris_malocsay@avs.org

Kamatchi Subramanian
428 Escobar Street
Fremont,, CA 94539
Tel: 845-337-7175
email: kamatchi_subramanian@avs.org

Dave Webb
Vacua Techniques Co
181 Easy St
Alamo, CA 94507-1309
Tel: 925-939-0501
email: dave_webb@avs.org

Committee Chairs

Education Committee
Randy Mundt
4820 Wingate Dr.
Pleasanton, CA 94566
Tel: 925-846-0744
email: randy_mundt@avs.org

 

User Group Chairs

Chemical Mechanical Planarization Users Group (CMPUG)
Gautam Banerjee
gautam_banerjee@avs.org

Junction Technology Group (JTG)
Michael Current
michael_current@avs.org

Plasma Applications Group (PAG)
Kamatchi Subramanian
kamatchi_subramanian@avs.org

Thin Films Users Group (TFUG)
Michael Oye
michael_oye@avs.org
 


Contact

AVS West
110 Yellowstone Drive, Suite 120
Chico, CA 95973
Tel: 530-896-0477
Fax: 530-896-0487
E-mail:
Della Miller, Della@avs.org
Heather Korff, Heather@avs.org


 


volunteer_180x169.gif

We are thankful to the following individuals and organizations for their support of AVS and their contributions to the AVS Leadership Fund:

Boyle:
John M. Baker

Pascal:
Samuel D. Bader
John Baker
Timothy S. Barge
Victor Bermudez
Dawn Bonnell
Nancy Burnham
Lap S. Chan
Benjamin B. Dayton
Hugh L. Garvin
David Hoffman
John R. Noonan
Clifford G. Olson
Cedric Powell
David Simons
Michael Trenary
Gwo-Ching Wang
Cara Weitzsacker
Robert M. Willis
Torricelli:
Yip-Wah Chung
Paula Grunthaner
Michael Grunze
Marsbed Hablanian
Michael Kottke
James M. Lafferty
Theodore E. Madey
Buddy Ratner
William R. Wheeler
Gaede:
James S. Murday
Stephen J. Pearton
Dushman:
Rudolf Dobrozemsky
Helix Technology
Paul Holloway
Walter M. McCain
Gary W. Rubloff
Rey Whetten


"Feeling connected to the larger scientific community is very important. An award is the nicest kind of connection, saying that your work is appreciated by your peers."



Dr. Jerry Tersoff, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
[on receiving the 2007 AVS Medard W. Welch Award]