NCCAVS - Officers/Contacts

Advancing the Science and Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing


Zoran Misetic
Tel: 412-303-6770
E-mail: zoran_misetic @

Program Chair
Jacques Matteau
Tel: 415-640-4948
E-mail: jacques_matteau @

Past Chair
Paul Werbaneth
Tel: 707-338-2837
E-mail: paul_werbaneth @

Randy Mundt
Tel: 925-846-0744
E-mail: randy_mundt @

Brett Cruden
Tel: 650-604-1933
E-mail: brett_cruden @

Executive Committee Voting Members

Cesar Clavero
Tel: 408-582-5420
E-mail: cesar_clavero @

Susan Felch
Tel: 650-575-8747
E-mail: susan_felch @

David Hansen
Tel: 650-813-0624
E-mail: david_hansen @

Chris Malocsay
Tel: 510-506-5894
E-mail: chris_malocsay @

Michael Oye
Tel: 408-826-4882
E-mail: michael_oye @

Kamatchi Subramanian
Tel: 845-337-7175
E-mail: kamatchi_subramanian @

Committee Chairs

Education Committee
Randy Mundt
Tel: 925-846-0744
email: randy_mundt @

Nominations Committee
Cesar Clavero
Tel: 408-582-5420
E-mail: cesar_clavero @

User Group Chairs

Chemical Mechanical Planarization Users Group (CMPUG)
Jeff McKInnis
jeff_mckinnis @

Junction Technology Group (JTG)
Susan Felch
susan_felch @

Plasma Applications Group (PAG)
Kamatchi Subramanian
kamatchi_subramanian @

Thin Films Users Group (TFUG)
Zoran MIsetic
zoran_misetic @ 


AVS West
110 Yellowstone Drive, Suite 120
Chico, CA 95973
Tel: 530-896-0477
Fax: 530-896-0487
Della Miller, Della @
Heather Korff, Heather @


We are thankful to the following individuals and organizations for their support of AVS and their contributions to the AVS Leadership Fund:

John M. Baker

Samuel D. Bader
John Baker
Timothy S. Barge
Victor Bermudez
Dawn Bonnell
Nancy Burnham
Lap S. Chan
Benjamin B. Dayton
Hugh L. Garvin
David Hoffman
John R. Noonan
Clifford G. Olson
Cedric Powell
David Simons
Michael Trenary
Gwo-Ching Wang
Cara Weitzsacker
Robert M. Willis
Yip-Wah Chung
Paula Grunthaner
Michael Grunze
Marsbed Hablanian
Michael Kottke
James M. Lafferty
Theodore E. Madey
Buddy Ratner
William R. Wheeler
James S. Murday
Stephen J. Pearton
Rudolf Dobrozemsky
Helix Technology
Paul Holloway
Walter M. McCain
Gary W. Rubloff
Rey Whetten

"Feeling connected to the larger scientific community is very important. An award is the nicest kind of connection, saying that your work is appreciated by your peers."

Dr. Jerry Tersoff, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
[on receiving the 2007 AVS Medard W. Welch Award]