Texas Chapter - Officers/Contacts

Advancing the Science and Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing


Chapter Chair
Jeffry Kelber
Phone: 940-565-3265
E-mail: jeffry_kelber @ avs.org

John N Randall
Phone: 972-792-1648
E-mail: john_randall @ avs.org

Brian Goodlin
Phone: 972-603-8370
E-mail: brian_goodlin @ avs.org
Dr. Stephanie Watts Butler
Phone 972-690-7448
E-mail: stephanie_butler @ avs.org


We are thankful to the following individuals and organizations for their support of AVS and their contributions to the AVS Leadership Fund:

John M. Baker

Samuel D. Bader
John Baker
Timothy S. Barge
Victor Bermudez
Dawn Bonnell
Nancy Burnham
Lap S. Chan
Benjamin B. Dayton
Hugh L. Garvin
David Hoffman
John R. Noonan
Clifford G. Olson
Cedric Powell
David Simons
Michael Trenary
Gwo-Ching Wang
Cara Weitzsacker
Robert M. Willis
Yip-Wah Chung
Paula Grunthaner
Michael Grunze
Marsbed Hablanian
Michael Kottke
James M. Lafferty
Theodore E. Madey
Buddy Ratner
William R. Wheeler
James S. Murday
Stephen J. Pearton
Rudolf Dobrozemsky
Helix Technology
Paul Holloway
Walter M. McCain
Gary W. Rubloff
Rey Whetten

"Feeling connected to the larger scientific community is very important. An award is the nicest kind of connection, saying that your work is appreciated by your peers."

Dr. Jerry Tersoff, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
[on receiving the 2007 AVS Medard W. Welch Award]