PSTD - Officers/Contacts

Advancing the Science and Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing


Ankur Agarwal
KLA-Tencor Corporation
3 Technology Drive
Milpitas, CA 95035
Ph: 408-875-5769
email: ankur_agarwal @

R. Mohan Sankaran
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Dept of Chemical Engineering
A.W. Smith Room 111B
Cleveland, OH 44106-7217
Ph: 216-368-4589
email: mohan_sankaran @ 

Past Chair
Steven Vitale
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
244 Wood Street
Lexington, MA 02421
email: steven_vitale @
Scott Walton
Naval Research Laboratory
4555 Overlook Ave
Code 6752
Washington, DC 20375
Ph: 202-767-7531
email: scott_walton @ 

Kazunori Koga
Kyushu University
Dept. of Electronics
744 Motooka
Fukuoka, 8190395
Ph: 81-92-802-3716
email: kazunori_koga @

Student Affairs Coordinator
Francois Reniers
Universite Libre de Bruxelles
Avenue F.D. Roosevelt, 50
Faculty of Sciences
1050 Brussels
Ph: 322-650-3116
email: francois_reniers @

Executive Committee

Erwine Pargon (2018-2019)
17 rue des Martyrs
38054 Grenoble Cedex
email: erwine_pargon @

Mingmei Wang (2018-2019)
255 Fuller Rd Suite 244
Albanny, NY 12203
Ph: 518-461-0782
email: mingmei_wang @

Jeffrey Shearer (2017-2018)
IBM Research
5 Manning Blvd
Albany, NY 12203
Ph: 501-690-2030
email: jeffrey_shearer @

Geun Young Yeom (2017-2018)
Sungkyunkwan University
300 Cheoncheong-dong Jangan-Gu
Advanced Materials Science & Eng. Dept.
Suwon 440-746
South Korea
Ph: 82-31-299-6560
email: geunyoungyeom @

We are thankful to the following individuals and organizations for their support of AVS and their contributions to the AVS Leadership Fund:

John M. Baker

Samuel D. Bader
John Baker
Timothy S. Barge
Victor Bermudez
Dawn Bonnell
Nancy Burnham
Lap S. Chan
Benjamin B. Dayton
Hugh L. Garvin
David Hoffman
John R. Noonan
Clifford G. Olson
Cedric Powell
David Simons
Michael Trenary
Gwo-Ching Wang
Cara Weitzsacker
Robert M. Willis 

Yip-Wah Chung
Paula Grunthaner
Michael Grunze
Marsbed Hablanian
Michael Kottke
James M. Lafferty
Theodore E. Madey
Buddy Ratner
William R. Wheeler

James S. Murday
Stephen J. Pearton

Rudolf Dobrozemsky
Helix Technology
Paul Holloway
Walter M. McCain
Gary W. Rubloff
Rey Whetten

"Feeling connected to the larger scientific community is very important. An award is the nicest kind of connection, saying that your work is appreciated by your peers."

Dr. Jerry Tersoff, IBM T.J. Watson,

Research Center

[on receiving the 2007 AVS Medard W. Welch Award]]